5 TRUTHS I WANT TO FORGET

My mood : ย  -_-

I still have no idea what to write as I don’t have any truths to forget right now.

My sincere apologies for wasting your precious time. If you are still reading this thank you for believing in my little brain’s capacity to come up with something. Oh! And the first truth just came to me:

  1. I’m growing older every second

This is something I have known and refused to pay attention to. I don’t want to accept that by the time I finish this piece I’ll be about 10 minutes older. I don’t want to be 18 too soon. I like being a child. 18 means I can go to jail. 18 also means I’ll be too old to express my love for Spongebob. Noooo!!

2. My parents won’t be around forever

I don’t want to be like my grandmother with no father and mother to feel safe around. I can’t imagine a world without my mother’s never-ending complaints about the messiness of my room and my refusal to be the typical African daughter she expects me to be( That is; RESPECTFUL, Hardworking and extremely Meticulous). Yeah and my father’s rare outbursts and serious sterness.

3. My parents had sex before my birth

Okay this is too wierd to imagine. My parents have never kissed in my presence, Ever! They are hardly romantic to eachother. Hardly. I can’t even think of my parents touching eachother therefore, I can’t visualise my father inserting his manhood into my mother’s womanhood. I don’t even want to picture my mother having an orgasm. Urgh! I’m cringing at the thought of it all. Maybe it’s because I can’t remember the last time my parents hugged my siblings and I. I’m not saying my parents don’t show us love. They do! We have nice conversations and they give us all we need ( emphasis is on need). I love my mother. I just haven’t told her but I know she knows. So does my father.

Errr…

TWO MINUTES LATER…( All ye Spongebob lovers will get this ๐Ÿ™‚ )

Hmm what else can I add to this? Yes! Got it.

4.My country will remain a third-world country if I don’t grow up to become theย ย ย ย  Heroine I want to be.

IT’S A BIRD! IT’S A PLANE! IT’S ADOMA REACHING FOR GREATNESS. Ehem! Excuse me, I got a bit carried away. It’s just that the need to better my country and continent drives me nuts sometimes. It’s diffficult to maintain your sanity when you are around suffering people you can’t help.

5. My fried plantain got burnt.

Fried plantain and beans stew is one of my alltime favourite dishes. It tastes divine or close to it. I madeย  the mistake of forgetting to check on my plantain and sadly it got burnt. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ This is too painful. This is one of the amazing spicy meals Ghanaian homes have to offer. I like the way having the plaintain in your mouth for those few seconds before it travels to your stomach sends you into an extremely short reverie( so short you might not even notice). I miss my plantains already. I’ll add a picture for those who might care enough to want to know what it looks like.

This is where I tell you to live like you’ll not see tomorrow. Enjoy each day and be happy. If you’re a Christian, keep holding on to your faith. If you aren’t, may you find Love. The one true Love!

Love,

Akumasi-056

PHOTO CREDIT: Jenn’s gone to Ghana

 

2 thoughts on “5 TRUTHS I WANT TO FORGET

  1. thoughtsofamelaningoddess says:

    Your burnt plantain looks better than my not burnt plantain ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚I love your blog btw. It’s so refreshing. And I totally relate to the parents thing. Mine hardly talk unless it’s about politics ๐Ÿ˜‚ these African parents ๐Ÿ˜‚. Anyways, friends?

    Like

    • GirlfromGhana says:

      The plantain isn’t mine๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. I want those who don’t know how the meal looks to see how it is. Ikr!African parents are so unromantic๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’”. Thank you so much.๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

