My superhero musicians

Do you know that there are musicians that are saving lives with their music? As in their music goes beyond just lyrics and beats and  is honestly breathing life into some people? I’m going to give you my list of superhero musicians who are doing more with their music than some *cough* doctors *cough*.

AT NUMBER ONE: TWENTY ONE PILOTS- GUNS FOR HANDS

Superheroes care about the people they protect right? Well, in this song twenty one pilots let their fans and listeners know that they care and that their listeners shouldn’t take their lives. Tyler yells out ‘Don’t take it’. And yes, he’s talking to all those who have suicidal thoughts. He encourages you to take life ‘a second at a time’. Twenty one pilots care. Tyler cares so much that he is ‘trying to sleep’ but can’t ‘when you all have guns for hands’. This is just one of the songs they have composed for those who need them. Honestly, I believe twenty one pilots is actually touching lives with their music. It tells you that yeah, life is shitty but take a deep breath. Take life a little at a time and whatever you do, ‘Don’t take it’.

NUMBER TWO: J COLE

I just developed a sudden interest in J Cole’s music and I’m glad that my eyes are now open. After listening to a couple of his songs, I have realised that his songs actually tell the stories of many. His songs are relatable to a lot of people going through tough times. His raps are full of sense and wisdom. This song tells the story of a girl who has been going through tough times since her childhood. In the song, J Cole encourages her to “Cheer up”. Think about the numerous girls who can relate to this song and cry as the song plays with the calm voice of J Cole telling them to “Cheer up”.

NUMBER THREE: ALESSIA CARA- SCARS TO YOUR BEAUTIFUL

I love Alessia Cara so much. I remember binge watching her vevo videos on YouTube and crying. Yes, I can be too sentimental. That day I felt horrible and her songs just helped me cry because that’s what I like to do when I feel sh*tty. This song is just beautiful and I encourage anyone who is going through depression, anxiety and self-hate to listen to them. Alessia Cara is not just one of those musicians who sing about loving yourself so they can look good. Her songs represent who she is and she is an angel. Her songs are for those who are different and don’t fit in in society.

NUMBER FOUR : MELANIE MARTINEZ-DOLLHOUSE

Melanie’s songs have very deep meanings only Crybabies (Melanie Martinez fandom) understand. This song is basically about appearances being deceptive. I don’t want to say much about this song. Just decide for youself by listening to it.

DO YOU HAVE ANY SUPERHERO MUSICIANS?

Share with me in the comments.

Thanks for reading! xx

4 thoughts on “My superhero musicians

Leave a Reply

