The Writer’s Ink Challenge

T

the-writers-ink-challenge1

Photocredit: Mahriya @ My Bookish Life

This challenge was created by Eseosa @writersink01.wordpress.com

RULES

  • Thank the writer who nominated you : *testing mic* A very big thank you to the lovely Gracie for tagging me in this. Check out her blog, please! She’s also holding a writing contest so, if you believe you’re a good writer, why don’t you submit an entry? Pay a visit to her blog, you’ll like it! πŸ™‚
  • Answer the writing-related questions.
  • Nominate at least five writers/bloggers to do the tag.

THE QUESTIONS

When did you first start writing?

I remember writing my first “novel” in class five (fifth grade). I bought a little note book and designed my cover and then wrote my story. I also did my own funny little illustrations and loved the outcome. Oh, I gave it to some of my classmates to read and their feedback made me very proud of myself. I actually thought my dad was going to publish it. lol To answer the question, I can’t really tell the exact time I started writing but I wrote pretty embarrassing rhymes in class three (third grade). You seriously don’t want to read those. Seriously.

Have you always been interested in writing?

Yes, I think I can say that I have. Reading was my favourite thing to do as a little girl (I read Angelina the Ballerina, Nancy Drew, The Hardy Boys, Famous Five, Pippy Longstockings, Goosebumps, Animorphs etc) Β  and this inspired me to write too. My father is also a writer so that pushed me to start writing. I used to write to impress my dad. Now, it’s like an escape for me so I guess it runs in the genes or is it family? Whatevs. Um, so yeah, I think I’ve been very interested in writing since ages ago.

Why do you like writing?

IΒ  sincerely love writing! Why? Because writing helps me when I’m overwhelmed with emotions. I feel like I don’t have a choice. I need to express how I feel by writing. I need to. Because of this, I have no choice but to love it. It’s a part of me. I write when I’m sad or depressed or happy or angry or frustrated. I also love to create awareness about certain things I’ve noticed about life in general through writing.

What genre do you write in?Β 

I like to write in prose. Sometimes, I write poetry but poetry isn’t really my thing. However, I love to read ancient poetry. I mean, the old old ones. It’s probably because I love old Shakespearan English or just old English. It’s intriguing, isn’t it? Yeah, most of my prose can be read out like spoken word poetry. Still, poetry isn’t my thing.

Do you write poetry?

I guess I’ve spoken about this in my previous answer. I write poems, sometimes. Those times are mostly few and far between.

How do you write your stories? First tense or second? Present tense or past tense?

I’m not really sure what first tense means but I’m assuming it’s the first-person form of narration. I’m too lazy to google. Don’t judge me, my English teacher never mentioned first tense or second tense. Or did she? I don’t remember. Okay so if it’s the fiirst-person point of view, then yes, I love to write using this approach. I feel like people can sympathize with the characters more using that approach. About the tenses, I prefer the present tense for no particular reason.

Have you ever written a story with your friend?

No, no I haven’t. But, I have written stories inspired by my friends. My stories about divorce and abuse are thanks to the real life experiences of my friends.

Where do you see yourself writing-related to one month? One year? Ten years?

In a month, I see my self still posting stories on my blog with you guys loving them. πŸ™‚ In one year, I hope to be half-way done with my first real novel. In ten years, I hope to become a professional writer and blogger with over 50 best-sellers! A sister is allowed to dream, right? πŸ˜‰

MY NOMINEES

  1. Esther
  2. Whitebear
  3. Elton
  4. Carl
  5. Any other passionate writer

No pressure.

Save

10 thoughts on “The Writer’s Ink Challenge

  1. Esther says:

    OMG meeee!!!!! As I read through I told myself I was totally going to do it whether or not I was nominated πŸ˜„
    Saves my dignity since I was. Thanks darling πŸ˜…
    I enjoyed your answers… And your dad is a writer? I don’t know of any writers in my family…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

