Song Challenge + 300 followers!!

Hey guysss!

One of my favourite bloggers, Ivy, has nominated me to do the song challenge! Like every normal person, I love good music. And I’m super excited to do this.

Here are the rules:

  • Post a song a day for five consecutive days.
  • Post what the lyrics mean to you (optional).
  • Post the name of the song and video.
  • Nominate 1 or 2 bloggers each day of the challenge.

So I’m going to begin with a song by one of Ghana’s best Afro-pop artistes. He even has an afro-remix of Ed-Sheeran’s Shape of you. Like aahhh. Anyway, the song for today is entitled Agbo meaning Big. The singer EL isn’t a gospel musician but however, this song has a touch of gospel to it. That’s why I like it.

The song talks about how Great God is. EL, in his song, attributes all his successes to the goodness of God. I think that I can totally relate to this because I believe I wouldn’t be where I am as an individual, if it weren’t for the Man upstairs.

I’m not going to provide the lyrics down below because there’s a high possibility you wouldn’t understand it. The song is written in pidgin English which is very different from the English you all know.

EL.jpg

However, here’s the song on Soundcloud.

There’s no video yet. I hope you enjoy it.

THANK YOU FOR 300 FOLLOWERS. I’M SO GRATEFUL! THANK YOU FOR THE LIKES, THE COMMENTS, THE SHARES, EVERYTHING!

 

16 Replies to “Song Challenge + 300 followers!!”

Leave a Reply

